Commission on Aging


The Commission on Aging is an 11 member board appointed by the Mayor. Members must be a Westland resident. At least six members must be 55 years of age or older. The Commission assists the Senior Resources Department Director in promoting the enrichment of the lives of senior citizens.


  • Mel Tockstein
    Term expires: February 22, 2025
  • Jody Henrikowski
    Term expires: May 2, 2027
  • Vacant
    Term expires: 
  • John Ericson
    Term expires: February 22, 2026
  • Elnora Ford
    Term expires: February 22, 2026
  • Kimberly McCain
    Term expires: January 12, 2027
  • Desmond Jackson
    Term expires: April 25, 2025
  • Elizabeth Fahey
    Term expires: July 25, 2026
  • Mary Underwood
    Term expires: May 20, 2025
  • Diana Raymor
    Term expires: January 6, 2027
  • Beth Welkenbach, Chair
    Term expires: October 11, 2024

Diversity Breakdown

The information provided in the charts below and under each individual Board or Commission was self reported and the City does not warrant the accuracy of the information.

Age Breakdown
Ethnicity Breakdown
Commission on Aging Age BreakdownCommission on Aging Ethnicity Breakdown
Gender Breakdown
Geography Breakdown
Commission on Aging Gender BreakdownCommission on Aging Geography Breakdown


The Commission on Aging meets January, March, May, July, September, and November each year.
View the Boards and Commission Calendar for meeting information.